Testimonials

“Upper suite perfect”
Nov 20, 2017 Reviewed by superintendent2017
We stayed at Bluff house Nov 6th-13th. We went for my wife’s birthday. It was off season so we really had the place to ourselves. We stayed in one of the upper suite rooms. The rooms are beautiful , The view is breath taking. All of the staff is willing to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect, Renee was awesome. She always had a smiling face and was always there to take care of us. The food was excellent and it is priced fairly with all other area restaurants .The beach is beautiful and we had it all to ourselves. We went to No Name Cay with Thomas Sawyer on reel serious charters to feed the pigs and also island hoping what a fun day. At night the bugs can be bad so bring some bug spray , But they have fans and citronella at the bar to keep them away. Molly was very friendly and always asking if we needed anything. A tornado had just gone through the resort the week before and they were already working on the damages. If you’re looking to get away and relax this is the place for you !!! We plan on heading back in Feb. And will always stay at Bluff house. Thank you all for making our trip picture perfect .. Bobby and Melisa

“Rooms on the water”
Nov 14, 2017 Reviewed by William T
We stayed at Bluff House for three nights during our honeymoon in the Abacos and we are completely satisfied with our choice. The ferry dropped us off and picked us up on the private dock, which was very convenient. The staff welcomed us with open arms and treated us like we were regulars they had known for years. The managers at the front desk assisted us with everything we needed from booking excursions with Lincoln Jones to renting a cart to explore the island. The front desk can also fulfill a number of requests for additional soap, bug spray, water, etc. Everyting was just so easy and worry-free. We opted to walk to dinner one night in the dark, and the staff provided a lantern so that we could read the road signs. They even called to make sure we had arrived at the other establishment! The food at the beach bar was fantastic. Yes, it costs a little more than on the mainland, but it is a small island. (Its called supply and demand). The rooms come with pretty standard amenities (Direct TV, jewelry safe, coffee maker, Wi Fi, etc.) If you are looking for a great island getaway, Bluff House is the place.

“Bluff House Inn is the Real Thing – no bluff!”
Aug 27, 2017 Reviewed by BHTravelboy
I just returned from a five day trip to Green Turtle Cay (GTC), where I stayed at the Bluff House Inn (BH). I am always trepidatious about traveling alone to a beach and sea destination where any combination of negative factors can occur – screaming kid in the room next door, wedding taking place, mainly couples rubbing each with lotion on the beach, and so on – so I called the GM Molly in advance several times, each of which she assured me I would have a blast. I trusted her and she was right, and I could have stayed another week. So I don’t take up your entire day here, I will tell you about the resort now, and then about the incredible things I did on GTC. First of all, if you are looking for a Four Seasons or even a Marriott resort, don’t come here. Don’t even come to the island. There are no commercial resorts on the island, only pristine swaths of sand with crystal clear turquoise water lapping at them, and on one of these is the BH. The beach bar there is the Tranquil Turtle and it lives up to its name. The beach is beautiful with comfortable lounge chairs – no banana boats here. You can saunter up to the bar at a whim and order a miraculous rum punch or choose from a wide variety of fare for breakfast (breakfast burrito and grits a must), lunch or dinner in delicious and plentiful portions. I basically had the place to myself as kids start school in mid August in Florida, so if you are going solo, this is when I’d suggest you go – August 21 to 27 (the week before the Labor Day holiday week). Hell, I’ll probably see you there next year! To the rooms. Spacious, with hardwood floors and a sweeping 180 degree vista of the sea. Clean, comfortable, light and airy. Charming Caribbean feel. And the entire staff made me feel right at home from day one. The service was great – not hovering, but honestly friendly, welcoming, happy to be there, and proud of their island home. I am going to give a shout out to them here and if I missed anyone I am really sorry and please know I meant you also. A big hug to Fiona, Roxy, Vanessa, Myoshi, Kevanah, Fiona, Mickey, Martin, Juice and Dolan! Things to do on the island? So much. Besides lying on the beach with a great book, you can arrange a bunch of stuff with Brendal’s Dive Center. Brendal himself is the eco-conscious unofficial mayor of the island who has the physique (and mind) of a 20-year old – not an ounce of body fat. Not gong to tell you his age. With him and his lovely helper Maryanne I went spear fishing for lobster and then cooked and ate it on the beach (watching Brendal devour it with respect and amazement was almost as good as eating it myself), snorkeling with sharks, turtles and rays, and swimming with the famous pigs of the Abacos. On m own, I rented a golf cart – the main way to get around the island – and beach-hopped and had lunch in the beautiful Caribbean town New Plymouth. What a trip! Please note, I’ve been to 75 countries so have some experience. GTC is incredible and the place to stay is the Bluff House. I can’t speak for peak season, when I’m sure it is tad more hectic, but I would wager even then it’s better then 99% of the world. See you there!

“First Class Marina”
Aug 9, 2017 Reviewed by Monika S
In June, we docked our boat at Bluff House Marina, and we loved it there. It was our best experience in the area. The staff is professional and very helpful, especially the Resort’s Manager, Molly. We will definitely be back.

“Can’t Wait to Go Back!”
5 of 5 stars
July 21, 2017 Reviewed by SusanStPete
We had a group outing visiting Green Turtle Cay and I am so glad we stayed at The Bluff House. Our group had some single rooms, two three-bedroom cottages and a few stayed on a boat in the Bluff House Marina. The staff at the Bluff House made making the reservations easy and everyone in our group was very happy with their accommodations. I stayed in one of the single rooms overlooking the Sea of Abaco and the view was beautiful – I could have just sat on the porch the whole time enjoying it. In addition to the beautiful views, there is a nice pool, volleyball, corn-hole boards and an awesome beach area. We had breakfast at the BallyHoo Restaurant, drinks at the Tranquil Turtle Beach Bar and a special buffet dinner at the Tranquil Turtle, with music and dancing – what a fun night that was! The food was delicious (especially the grouper!!) and servings plentiful. All of the staff, especially Fiona, Tina, Andrea and Molly (the general manager), were terrific…all so helpful and friendly. They helped in my getting golf carts delivered and picked up right at the Bluff House and were eager to help in any way. Molly even gave me her cell phone number in the event I needed something when the office was closed! I can honestly say that in all the group outings I have coordinated, the staff at The Bluff House was the best to work with and I can’t wait to go back!

“Wedding at the Bluff House = AMAZING!”

5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Erika M
My brother and his wife had their wedding at the Bluff House over Memorial Weekend and I cannot say enough about what a wonderful experience it was. Leading up to the trip, myself and many other guests had to book our rooms and organize our travel. Molly was always so helpful and patient, and I had a lot of questions ;p Once we landed on the island, we felt so welcome by everyone at the resort. The staff at the Bluff House was always very helpful and welcoming.

Then came the wedding day. Molly and her team set up the beach area where the ceremony took place and they made sure guests knew where to sit and made the entire event very seamless. The reception was beautiful as well! The bride is vegan so they took the time to bake a vegan wedding cake, which was absolutely delicious. The food was great, the centerpieces beautiful, and the magical event went off without a hitch.

Thank you to Molly and everyone at the Bluff House for helping make our trip so memorable. I really cannot wait to go back!!

“Bluff House Wedding!”
5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by MaryKHoney
My husband and I got married at Bluff House in mid June! I cannot begin to say enough wonderful things about Molly, Chamon and the Bluff House staff. Molly and her team went above and beyond to make our wedding the day of our dreams!! It was absolutely perfect down to every detail. The food was excellent (the chef came out to meet us beforehand and catered to any dietary needs), the cake was not only beautiful but delicious as well and the “wedding beach” is pristine. Also, my husband and I stayed at Bluff House after the wedding in an upper level suite and it was spectacular. Clean, amazing view and comfortable! We look forward to coming back for years to come! Thank you Molly and everyone at Bluff House for helping to make our wedding wonderful!

“Blue hues offer therapy for stressed out visitors”
5 out of 5 stars
May 24, 2017Reviewed by Kevin D
The Bluff house sits on both the harbor and sea of abaco. The marina, restaurant and office set peacefully on the harbor offering a welcome landing for visitors arriving by boat or ferry. The rooms sit with fantastic views of the sea of abaco and are the nicest and cleanest I’ve seen in my many trips to the Bahamas. Molly was super helpful in the reservation and check in process. All the staff were kind and helpful even if moving at an island pace. Love the island, the hotel, the rooms and the scenery.

“Tan Your toes in the Abacos – Green Turtle Cay”
5 out of 5 stars
May 10, 2017 Reviewed by pwhitty3646
Second trip to the Abacos, previously visited Elbow Cay back in 2010. Green Turtle Cay was fantastic! Too short, only 3 days, but we managed to go snorkeling/day adventure with Brendal, explored Cay via golf cart, beach and bar hopping. Our room was amazing, very spacious, overlooking the Sea of Abacos! Dined at Ballyhoos a few times! Great food, fun staff and got to see the Gully Roosters perform the Saturday night we were there!
We will make a return visit to the Abacos in the near future!

“Beautiful resort”
5 out of 5 stars
Mar 29, 2017 Reviewed by afrikchik09
Great customer service, nice people on the abacos and awesome stay. Go snorkeling with Brendal at Brendals dive shop. He was spectacular. Have dinner at the bluff house bar and go off season when there are not many tourists.

“Friendly, accommodating and picturesque!”
5 out of 5 stars
Mar 24, 2017 Reviewed by ladypizz
Stayed here recently while on our boat and enjoyed excellent facilities, lovely beaches and pool and a delicious dinner. The owners and staff are so friendly. If you’re in the area and need to give your sea legs a break, be sure to put the beautiful Bluff House on your list! This wasn’t our first stay, and it won’t be our last either! Thank you Bluff House!

“Fantastic place! Beautiful views, beach and wonderful staff!”
5 out of 5 stars
Mar 15, 2017 Reviewed by Laura D
The perfect getaway! Exceeded our expectations!! We loved every second at Bluff House, we have never felt so welcome and could not say a bad word about our stay. Great food, beautiful beach, most friendly staff ever, breathtaking sea view from our very clean and large room and lovely cocktails 🙂 What else do you need! Rent a golf cart to explore the island and don’t miss out the swimming piggies, a trip we really enjoyed 🙂 We will miss this amazing place and people! 10/10 – no doubt about it!

“Gorgeous hotel on a beautiful beach!!!”
5 out of 5 stars
Mar 15, 2017 Reviewed by rachelhpartridge
My husband, daughter and I stayed in one of the Superior Rooms at Bluff House in early March 2017. The room was beautifully decorated, large, clean, and had an amazing view of the Sea of Abaco from the semi-private balcony. We asked for and were provided with a brand-new pack ‘n’ play for my 15-month old to sleep in; the king bed was very comfortable with beautiful white bedding. The room was only a short walk away from a gorgeous private beach with the best beach bar and bartenders on the island! We spent most afternoons watching our daughter play in the sand while sipping on rum drinks (the Tranquil Turtle and Snapping Turtle are very tasty!). We rented a small boat and were able to keep it at the dock at the hotel, which was very convenient; we also rented a golf cart, which the hotel arranged for us and was delivered directly to the hotel for our use. The restaurant served great food (the fresh seafood is to die for) and the service and view of the marina were outstanding. I can’t say enough about the staff – Molly, Mickey, Juice, Dolenn, Natasha, just to name a few – they feel like family and we cannot wait to return as soon as possible!

“Dreaming of going back to Bluff House”
5 out of 5 stars
Mar 10, 2017 Reviewed by londonbunny
Bit late writing this, but as I am currently looking at the Bluff House again for another holiday this summer, this reminded me to write a review! We spent 5 delightful nights here in July last year, combined with 5 nights on Abaco at Treasure Cay beach. The Bluff House wins hands down. From the moment we arrived on the ferry we felt that this was our sort of place. Moorings on one side and the most beautiful (small but perfect) beach on the other side, with a beautiful club house, restaurant and small swimming pool in the middle and a terrific waterfront bar and chilled out restaurant overlooking the beach. We had an Oceanfront room – views to die for and had arranged for them to have a rental golf buggy waiting for us, plus we rented our own small boat from a local agency, which we docked for free at Bluff House.

Wi-Fi works great which is unusual for the Out Islands, service was very nice (not perfect) but more than anything we loved the chilled, totally relaxing environment. We made some great friends, snorkelled every day around their pier and saw turtles, stingray, angel fish, and barracuda, and ate good food and drank good wine. We packed a picnic breakfast from the local shop each morning, went off on our boat to totally deserted little cays where we literally saw no one for hours.

Our room was very nicely furnished with lots of space, water pressure was great, air conditioning excellent, and the view from our balcony of the ocean and small boats passing by was mesmerising. As I said, we are planning a return visit as we both keep dreaming about being back at Bluff House. Just don’t book when we are going please!

“Un séjour en famille hors saison, inoubliable”
5 out of 5 stars
Mar 7, 2017 Reviewed by Etimar
Nous avons séjourné 3 nuits dans cet hôtel ravissant, situé dans un cadre à couper le souffle. Nous étions comme à la maison, (en octobre donc basse saison), notre fille de 8 ans jouait même avec la fille et le chien des patrons. Chambre hyper spacieuse, très claire, décoration sobre et blanche (pas comme dans certains hôtels bahaméens au style très clinquant) à 3 mètres de la mer.
Le personnel était à notre écoute, nous préparait ce que nous voulions, nous n’étions que 3 familles et donc servis comme des rois.
Le cadre est paradisiaque, nous avons beaucoup voyagé mais cet endroit restera l’un de nos plus beaux souvenirs. La plage est magnifique et la mer calme, très adaptée même avec des enfants.
L’ile de Green tuttle cay n’est pas facile d’accès depuis Nassau (avion + 45 minutes de taxi + 20 minutes de ferry) mais vaut vraiment le détour. Louez une voiturette de golf pour faire le tour de l’ile. Vous aurez peut-être la chance si vous cherchez bien, de tomber sur l’une des plus belles plages des Bahamas, la plage du bout du monde, comme elle est nommée!!!

“Fabulous “
5 out of 5 stars
Mar 1, 2017 Reviewed by Marcopeggy
We were staying in the marina on our boat so I don’t know the rooms. All the people that worked there were extremely friendly and very,helpful. We loved both restaurants, the pool and also the beach was great. Green Turtle is a cute island that you can rent a golf cart go to different beaches and into the town for several good restaurants. Loved our stay here.

“Mom’s 70th Birthday Celebration”
5 out of 5 stars
Feb 24, 2017 Reviewed by Josefina C
I’m happy I chose the Ballyhoo restaurant to host my mom’s 70th celebration dinner. It was absolutely awesome from the planning to the actual dinner. There was 27 persons for dinner, very organized, service was great and the food was excellent. Thank you Molly and Fiona for making mom’s night so special.

“30th Anniversary celebration”
5 out of 5 stars
Feb 22, 2017 Reviewed by Sumrdog
We just returned from an awesome RELAXING visit with the Bluff House on the island of Green Turtle in the Abacos.
Molly and the staff were super and very accommodating. They arranged our golf cart (you must have one to get around the Island no cars or taxis etc.) Also scheduling the ferry trip that you take to and from the Island from Marsh Harbour or Treasure. They just hired a new Chef that is going to really bring the options and quality way up, not that it was bad before, but there are some limitations on the menu and he will prepare to your needs. We were in luck as this time of the year it is off season until march so we pretty much had the Island to our self and enjoyed the many different beaches to just hang out and relax, snorkel or watch the world go by. The beach bar is run by Molly’s son and they have great lunches and a special Happy Hour you don’t want to miss. We are already planning a return trip as soon as possible.

“A Jewel We Call Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina”
5 of 5 stars
Captain: Geoffrey S. Kenworthy, Vero Beach, FL
How does one describe paradise, or the most friendly & helpful people you’ve ever encountered, fabulous meals, impeccable surroundings, a manicured beach with fabulous beach bar, a marina & staff second to none – how? The Bluff House @ Green Turtle Cay, that is how! Over the past 3-years we have personally experienced this jewel of a marina/resort out perform what we first felt was excellent to something beyond, which keeps us coming back and missing it more when away! Funny, writing this review I had a passing thought that I am probably compromising our future ability to find favorable slippage at the Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina – well, if that is the case, then you also have found Paradise — enjoy! Molly McIntosh (General Manager) & entire staff – simply awesome!!!

“Paradise in the Abacos”
5 of 5 stars
Bluff house Marina was great! Andrew was very helpful. They even knotted our lines nautically. Docks were great! Full service, gas, and showers (with hot water!), pool was great after boating all day. Bar was next to the pool too, which was very convenient. Molly and the girls upfront were fantastic! Very helpful always. Wifi actually worked! The beach with the outside bar was spectacular. We went to a regatta party with a DJ and the stars from there were so vivid, it was unbelievable! We are already booked for next year! Can’t wait to go back again. We just hope the ice is more plentiful next year.

“Great place to stay when visiting the Abaco’s”
5 of 5 stars
My wife and I stayed on our boat in the Marina for several weeks but enjoyed all that the Bluff House had to offer. The property, dining facilities and rest rooms were clean and well maintained. After visiting other islands, we found the staff and service at the Bluff House to be remarkably noteworthy. Molly, Fiona, Marvin, Andrew and Cort make staying at the Bluff House a friendly comfortable island retreat. The food was fantastic and would recommend the lobster pizza, fish fry and pig roast as something to experience. We plan to return next year!
Mike, Lisa and Nemo – Wet Willy

“A Great Place To Stay!”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed by SarahLH31
We had a very relaxing week’s stay at Bluff House, which was our first trip to the Bahamas. The hotel rooms are extremely clean and modern and the staff are friendly. We had lovely sea-views and the beach bar was very short walk away, which served great food. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting GTC and we will be back in the near future.

“Love this resort!”
5 of 5 stars
We love the Bluff House!
We spent nearly a full month here earlier in the year. Actually heading back for another weeks stay, for the upcoming holiday.
Absolutely gorgeous setting. Beautiful views of the Sea of Abaco and the Sound.
The food is presented with care, fresh and delicious.
Every staff member we had an opportunity to deal with was courteous, helpful and friendly.
Highly recommended.
June 2016

“Enjoyed our time here”
4 of 5 stars
The group of four of us, all stayed within the complex of the Bluff House Resort and Marina for a week in June. This area was great and we had access to both the marina and the beach. We also rented a golf cart in which to get around the island. Even though it was far from New Plymouth and the roads on our end were not good….we still loved the area. We rented a boat for the week and kept it at the marina, which was incredibly convenient. The Tranquil Turtle Bar and Grill was also great and we did spend quite a bit of time there. Upon our arrival, we enjoyed the Sunday Fish Fry (which was really great) and of course we enjoyed the specialty rum drink….the Tranquil Turtle. 🙂 Macayla was our waitress and oh what a sweetheart! We had her on several occasions during our stay…at both the Tranquil Turtle and the Ballyhoo (formally the Jolly Roger)….as she waitress-ed at both restaurants on different days.
After checking out the other resort on the island, we determined that we did in fact pick the right resort to stay at . We much preferred the Bluff House! Can’t say enough about all the folks working here. If we return to Green Turtle…we will definitely stay at the Bluff House Resort again!

“Great Suckling Pig BBQ”

4 of 5 stars
Our first night at GTC, renting a house on the north end. We went for dinner at Bluff House……they had a pig roast and it was well worth it. Great location, good drinks and nice atmosphere.
Good music by live DJ, and just a lovely evening. Nice start to our weekend.

“Two Nights Away From Yacht”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed by drmhb
We hopped off our yacht for a couple of nights to get a bit of privacy and a better rest…and it worked. Our room overlooked the Sea of Abaco, was beautiful and clean, and the service was excellent! Thanks.

“A Great Place To Stay!”

5 of 5 stars
We had a very relaxing week’s stay at Bluff House, which was our first trip to the Bahamas. The hotel rooms are extremely clean and modern and the staff are friendly. We had lovely sea-views and the beach bar was very short walk away, which served great food 🙂 I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting GTC and we will be back in the near future.

“Help When We Needed It”
5 of 5 stars
Captain: Steve Robins, Tampa, Fl.
Excellent staff and helpful dock hands. We were struck by lightning a week earlier and needed dock space for repairs, they were very helpful with arranging the replacement parts and even discounted the dockage fees for the 4 weeks we were there. The restaurant food was very good and fairly priced. We will be back on our return.

“A Highlight of the Abacos”
4 of 5 stars
Reviewed by martdeco2016
Our friends from old Navy days joined us for 4 days at the Bluff House and it was fantastic. We shared the villa that is just above the pool overlooking the marina. Two master bedrooms with king size beds on either side of a large, fully furnished kitchen and living room were wonderful. Pull out queen size sofa provides additional sleeping arrangements. Vaulted ceilings with natural wood created an open and warm environment. The kitchen appliances were great; could not have been 6 months old and were US high end models (great ice maker for those cocktails on the wrap around covered deck). Pizza night at the restaurant by the pool was most excellent as was the “fish fry” on the other side of the bluff down by the water on Sunday afternoon. Staff was great and really helpful. Will definitely be back.

“Tranquil Slice of Paradise”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed by sandy15
My husband and I stayed 4 nights in a lower waterfront room early May as part of our Abaco sampler vacation. Bluff House is a perfect getaway for couples seeking a quiet getaway with balconies over the water and an amazing view.

The ferry dropped us off at the resort dock and the rooms are over a steep hill so I suggest assistance with luggage. The room was beautifully decorated and very spacious. The room above was only occupied 1 night but if you are a light sleeper, I suggest an upper room as the footstep noise carries. The only negative was that road dust must have got tracked in by previous guests and the floor kept turning our feet black so really needed to be damp mopped.

The private beach was short but spectacular with perfect sand, warm, clear water for swimming and very quiet — plenty of loungers. We were not planning on renting a golf cart as we are runners but glad we did as the roads are twisty and distances deceiving. Fiona at the front desk was exceptionally helpful with our boat rental, golf cart rental and answering our many questions. The 17 ft whaler from Donnie’s was great for a day of island hopping to Munjack and No Name Cays and very reasonable at $90 plus gas, with delivery and pickup at the resort. The golf cart from T & A was also delivered to the resort, making it very convenient and fun to drive. Everyone on Green Turtle Cay was friendly and would wave as you passed by.

Tranquil Turtle beach bar had great appetizers and very reasonable drinks, especially at happy hour. The food and service at Ballyhoo overlooking the marina were excellent and especially recommend lobster omelette, banana pancakes, conch fritters and grouper sandwich.

It was about a 15 minute ride to Green Turtle Club over an extremely bumpy “road”. There is a road running parallel to the ocean beaches with spots to park your cart and explore the many amazing beaches, some of which you will have to yourself. This was one of the highlights and not to be missed, especially Gillam Bay with its pristine sand and shallow warm water. We also explored New Plymouth which is quaint but not a lot to see.

Bluff House was more relaxing and peaceful than any other resort I have been to and I highly recommend it for couples who want to get away from it all but in comfort.

“I Did Not Want To Leave!”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed by Audrey T
We had a delightful stay at the Bluff House! The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were meticulously clean. I highly recommend this place. The beach is a very short walk from the room and there is a wonderful beach bar. I found paradise.

“We WILL Be Back! “
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed by Katie D
A group of 30 family and friends visited for a wedding – and all expectations were exceeded! I heard over and over from our group that it was the perfect vacation spot. The staff was very accommodating, always beyond polite, the beaches are gorgeous, the locals are friendly. It’s great for couples, a friends get away, and families! Can’t wait to return.

“Daughter’s Wedding”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed by MotheroftheBride0430
My husband and I just returned from our daughter’s wedding at the Bluff House Beach Resort. It was the most beautiful and perfectly orchestrated event. Fiona, Mollie, and the staff went above all hopes and expectations. The food, decorations, and venues were amazing. We cannot thank the resort for making such a memorable day stress free for us and perfect for our daughter and her new husband.

“Relaxing One Night getaway!”
4 of 5 stars
Reviewed by Slezycki N
Boated over to Green Turtle Cay from Great Guana Cay, about 45 minute ride, for a birthday getaway with my husband. The luxury suites at The Bluff House are comprised of 8 units, 4 upper and 4 lower, right on top of The Sea of Abaco. We had a lower unit. Pay the extra $50 for an upper unit. We could hear everything from the unit above us. The suite was very luxurious, spacious, with one of the most comfortable beds (king) I have ever slept in! Nice touches included coffee, fridge, toiletries, thick white robes, even an ironing board and umbrella! tranquil Turtle Beach Bar is steps away, serving the local specialty, conch, in all manner: fritters, burgers, chowder, all excellent. Nice signature rum drink, and a beautiful palm tree lined beach. The walk to the more formal restaurant, Ballyhoo, is extremely steep, about 5-6 minutes. Might be best to arrange a lift or rent a golf cart. Good food, especially the coconut shrimp and breakfast! Nice personnel and gift shop on premises.

“Unpretentious and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars
Reviewed by obxsurfer1999
We stayed on our boat at the marina for 2 nights. The establishment is clean and staff friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the Green Turtle Resort if you wish to dine or shop, but the restaurant onsite and tiki bar over the hill on the beach have everything you could ask for except the high prices.

“Great Spot For Lunch In the Tranquil Turtle Beach Bar”
4 of 5 stars
Reviewed by LushyDartmouth
Amazing spot, lovely beach, great food and very reasonable. Would love to stay in the hotel!Visited by boat and really liked green turtle cay, it has a more laid back (if that’s possible!!) vibe that Treasure Cay. Great staff too. Will return.

“Spring Break Week With Kids”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed by venicebaby
We rented a house on the marina through the resort. The house was better than most Bahamian rentals on the market, and the location was perfect. The owner, manager (Fiona) and staff are wonderful. The marina staff accommodated our rental boat and allowed the kids to fish on the dock when we weren’t out fishing elsewhere. What sets this place apart from other Green Turtle resorts and hotels is the beach. It is not a man-made beach made to look like a real beach. This is a real beach. We were all able to swim and the water is crystal clear. It is stunning and not at all crowded. The beach bar is also excellent. Overall, I would highly recommend Bluff House for families who enjoy boating and fishing.

“Anniversary Getaway”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed by Rob R
Looking for a quiet of the beaten track getaway we found Bluff House Beach Resort and Marina on line. We were met by Chuck who recommended we take a bottle of wine to our room and enjoy the sunset. How right he was as our large room was beautiful and very clean. It was just a stones throw to the waves breaking on the rock below and had an unobstructed view of the sun set. The resort is older but has been remodeled without losing its old Bahamas feel. Anthony attended to our every need from arranging transportation (a golf cart) to our 23 ft skiff. We have traveled the Caribbean extensively and found Green Turtle to be quiet, friendly, and clean. The abundant sandy beaches are some of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. If you are looking for a crowd and the Ritz this is not it but if you are looking for a quite friendly place to disconnect to Island time then Bluff House Beach Resort and Marina is your place. We are planning our return.

“What a Fabulous Week!”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed by Rebecca2651
We found this spot just by searching the web and are so excited that we did. I’d never been to the Bahamas and there are so many choices. If you head to the Bluff House you will have made the right one. We were there just last week (early March) and it was off season. That was perfect for us. We were looking for quiet, beauty, peacefulness and found every one.

Note: This is not a top of the line “hoity toity” spot. If that is what you need, head to some big Hyatt. This spot is warm, friendly, slow paced and just lovely. We heard it does get busy come June, but we didn’t want to be there for parties and loud.

Yes, everything – and I mean everything moves slower here. Your meals may take a while, the drinks may not be filled immediately, but you just need to slow down and enjoy it.

Our room was excellent (22) and the views are incredible. The beach bar (only serves lunch) is a fun little stop and the main restaurant (food at 6:00) is a wonderful spot. The food is not spectacular, but you have to remember, every single thing has to be imported, so I think they do a great job considering. The conch fritters are A+ for sure.

Just before we arrived, the beloved Chef Dom passed suddenly. Although you could tell every person has been impacted they still treated us like family, welcomed us daily, took excellent care of us and were very helpful. We again extend our condolences.

Highly recommended. A piece of paradise for sure.

“February Trip”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed by MeBorland
We enjoyed our stay immensely at the Bluff House. I gave the experience an excellent because it suited us well. The room was pretty and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was good to great (fresh seafood awesome) and we met lots of friendly people. Given all that, I will give some warnings to those who have high expectations. We went in February. It was chilly and windy the majority of the time we were there. This is down season, you will not see many people, and services will be limited. Food service is SLOW, everywhere on the island, mainly because each meal has to be prepared to order. Do not expect a quick bite to eat, you will be disappointed. Enjoy your time and relax. Overall, our vacation exceeded our expectations.

“Wedding in Paradise”
4 of 5 stars
Reviewed by Than L
Our time at Bluff House and Green Turtle Cay was wonderful. Fiona was so helpful with every aspect of our wedding and our honeymoon stay there. The resort staff were always very friendly and helpful. There are so many amazing things to do and see on the island and it was always so nice to come home to our beautiful room and relax and renew. Many thanks! You will always be a fond part of our memories!

“Loved our stay!”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed by Sarah M
We took a girls’ trip to The Bluff House and had a wonderful time. We went in the off-season, so the cay was pretty quiet all around. Definitely watch out for the biting gnats in the sand — the bartenders have bug spray you can use! Our room had a beautiful view, and the food choices at the Tranquil Turtle were reasonably priced and good variety. We had cheeseburgers and fries as well as local specialties.

Our room was on the top floor, so we did have to climb wooden stairs that might not be doable for older people or small children.


“Wonderful Old Bahamas Atmosphere”

5 of 5 stars
Reviewed by Yvette T
This is a beautiful place with a wonderful old Bahamas atmosphere! Roxy (our bartender/waitress) is the sweetest lady you would ever want to meet. Andrew (the dock master) is very kind, helpful and competent! We enjoyed our time there very much and can’t wait to go back. Be sure to go to the beautiful beach and bar (see Vanessa there) right over the hill. Thank you all so much! – Jim and Yvette on Puda